Skip to main content

Staff Directory

EXECUTIVE

Markham McIntyre
DIRECTOR
markham.mcintyre@seattle.gov

Preeti Shridhar
INTERIM DEPUTY DIRECTOR
preeti.shridhar@seattle.gov

Tina Inay
INTERIM DIVISION DIRECTOR
tina.inay2@seattle.gov

Arielle Washington
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
(206) 247-4795
arielle.washington@seattle.gov

COMMUNICATIONS AND STRATEGY

Karissa Braxton
DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS
(206) 256-5257
karissa.braxton@seattle.gov

Paulina Oceguera
PUBLIC RELATIONS SPECIALIST
(206) 635-1670
paulina.oceguera@seattle.gov

Mishka Morgan 
DIGITAL MEDIA SPECIALIST
(206) 561-2123
mishka.morgan@seattle.gov 

Joon Sohn
DATA AND PERFOMANCE STRATEGIC ADVISOR
(206) 276-1233
joon.sohn@seattle.gov

SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Zahra Azimi
RESOURCE TEAM SPECIALIST
(206) 586-7787
zahra.azimi@seattle.gov

Maria “Lupita” Gomez
RESOURCE TEAM LEAD
(206) 561-2124
maria.gomez@seattle.gov

Domonique Meeks
SMALL BUSINESS ADVOCATE 
(206) 256-5433
domonique.meeks@seattle.gov

Scott Plusquellec
NIGHTLIFE BUSINESS ADVOCATE
(206) 256-5152
scott.plusquellec@seattle.gov

Eduardo Rojas Esparza
SMALL BUSINESS ADVOCATE
(206) 561-5181
eduardo.rojas@seattle.gov

Yonas Seifu
SMALL BUSINESS ADVOCATE
(206) 733-9743
yonas.seifu@seattle.gov

Bereket “Bobby” Tameru
SENIOR GRANTS AND CONTRACTS SPECIALIST
(206) 561-2009
bereket.tameru@seattle.gov

Michael Wells
SMALL BUSINESS ADVOCATE
(206) 684-8612
michael.wells@seattle.gov

Peter Fuerbringer (Seattle Department of Construction and Inspections)
SMALL BUSINESS AND CULTURAL PERMIT ADVISOR 
(206) 223-7013
peter.fuerbringer@seattle.gov

BUSINESS DISTRICTS

Theresa Barreras
DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DISTRICTS  
(206) 684-4505 
theresa.barreras@seattle.gov

Phillip Sit
BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREA ADVOCATE
(206) 256-5137
phillip.sit@seattle.gov

Bennet Vining
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT SPECIALIST
(206) 586-7430
bennet.vining@seattle.gov

Hodon Bulale
SR. GRANTS AND CONTRACT SPECIALIST
(206) 586-7412
hodon.bulale@seattle.gov

Belina Van
SR. GRANTS AND CONTRACT SPECIALIST
(206) 670-3874
belina.van@seattle.gov

WEALTH BUILDING

Heidi Hall
DIRECTOR OF WEALTH BUILDING
(206) 733-9967
heidi.hall@seattle.gov 

Chera Amlag
REAL ESTATE ADVISOR
(206) 914-7130
chera.amlag@seattle.gov

Jenn Charoni 
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT SPECIALIST
(206) 561-3616
jenn.charoni2@seattle.gov

Robyn Duckett
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT SPECIALIST
(206) 586-7779
robyn.duckett@seattle.gov

Celwyn Green
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT SPECIALIST
(206) 561-4225
celwyn.green@seattle.gov

Adriana Vining
SR. GRANTS AND CONTRACT SPECIALIST
(206) 914-7632
adriana.vining@seattle.gov

KEY INDUSTRIES AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

John Lederer
KEY INDUSTRIES AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
(206) 940-8988
john.lederer@seattle.gov

Anisa Khoshbakhtian
TECHNOLOGY AND CREATIVE WORKFORCE ADVISOR
(206) 684-4538
anisa.khosh@seattle.gov

John Persak
MANUFACTURING AND MARITIME STRATEGIC ADVISOR
(206) 437-9122
john.persak@seattle.gov

Vincent Valentino
GREEN ECONOMY ADVISOR
(206) 670-3872
vincent.valentino@seattle.gov

Stella Wayman
HEALTH SERVICES AND CONSTRUCTION ADVISOR
(206) 561-2452
stella.wayman@seattle.gov

CREATIVE INDUSTRIES

Taylor Durand-Scaggs
FILM PERMIT SPECIALIST
(206) 233-3948
taylor.scaggs@seattle.gov

Chris Swenson
FILM PROGRAM MANAGER
(206) 733-9245
chris.swenson@seattle.gov

Randy Wiger
SPECIAL EVENTS COMMITTEE LEAD
(206) 883-6110
randy.wiger@seattle.gov

Hannah Tyo
SPECIAL EVENTS PERMIT SPECIALIST
(206) 684-8993
hannah.tyo@seattle.gov

FINANCE AND OPERATIONS

Joe Regis
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND OPERATIONS - Out-of-Class
(206) 940-8318
joe.regis@seattle.gov

Yvonne Newson
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF SPECIALIST
(206) 684-8090
yvonne.newson@seattle.gov

Economic Development

Markham McIntyre, Director
Address: 700 5th Ave, Suite 5752, Seattle, WA, 98104
Mailing Address: PO Box 94708, Seattle, WA, 98124-4708
Phone: (206) 684-8090
Phone Alt: (206) 684-0379
Fax: (206) 684-0379
oed@seattle.gov

Newsletter Updates

Subscribe

Sign up for the latest updates from Economic Development

The mission of the Office of Economic Development (OED) is to help create healthy businesses, thriving neighborhoods, and community organizations to contribute to a robust economy that will benefit all Seattle residents and future generations.