Tweets by Beat

Sign up for Tweets by BeatWelcome to the Seattle Police Department’s Tweets By Beat page.

The Seattle Police Department is making it easier than ever before for you to find out about crime happening in your neighborhood. With Tweets by Beat, you can follow or view a Twitter feed of police dispatches in each of Seattle’s 51 police beats, and find out about the flashing lights and sirens on your block.

In order to protect crime victims, officers, and the integrity of investigations, calls will display one hour after a dispatcher sends the call to an officer. The feeds also do not include information about domestic violence calls, sexual assaults, and other certain types of crimes.


Simply use the address bar below to lookup the police beat you live or work in, and then follow it on Twitter or bookmark it to view it online.

Beat Map

Clickable precinct map View North Precinct Beats View Southwest Precinct Beats View East Precinct Beats View West Precinct Beats View South Precinct Beats


Seattle is divided into five geographic areas. Within those areas are the 5 precincts or police stations: North, East, South, West and Southwest. Precinct boundaries were determined through consideration of neighborhood boundaries, geographic and other natural boundaries.

Each precinct contains smaller geographic areas called Sectors. There are 17 sectors total in the city.

Each of these Sectors are divided into between 3 smaller sections called Beats (i.e. Ocean sector has three beats O1, O2, O3) These are the areas that individual patrol officers are assigned responsibility for.


Sue Rahr, Interim Chief of Police
Address: 610 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA, 98104-1900
Mailing Address: PO Box 34986, Seattle, WA, 98124-4986
Phone: (206) 625-5011
Contact Us

Newsletter Updates


Sign up for the latest updates from Police

The Seattle Police Department (SPD) prevents crime, enforces laws, and supports quality public safety by delivering respectful, professional, and dependable police services. SPD operates within a framework that divides the city into five geographical areas called "precincts".